The Council of Anglican Provinces of Africa (CAPA) is a regional Faith Based Organization that was established in 1979 in Chilema, Malawi, by the Anglican Primates of Africa. CAPA’s goal is to coordinate and articulate issues affecting the Church and communities across the African region.
The Council operates in 15 Anglican Provinces in 35 African countries where the Church has its presence. The Provinces are: Alexandria (Algeria, Egypt, Ethiopia, Eritrea, Libya, Tunisia and Somalia) Burundi, Central Africa – (Botswana, Malawi, Zambia and Zimbabwe), Congo, Igreja Anglicana de Mocambique e Angola (Anglola and Mozambique), Indian Ocean (Madagascar, Seychelles and Mauritius), Kenya, Nigeria, Rwanda, Southern Africa (Lesotho, Namibia, South Africa and Eswatini), Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda, West Africa (Cameroon,Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Sierra Leone and Liberia) and South Sudan.

News & Updates

Our Progress

We are dedicated to building the capacity of the Anglican Churches in Africa to understanding better the issues of mission and development within and outside the Anglican Communion








Our Partners

We are very grateful and feel honored to our all partners for being with us

Let's Get Social

Follow Our Social Media pages for Inspiration, information and much more.

Council Of Anglican Provinces of Africa

Recent Tweets Feed Timeline

Anglican Environmental Network – Africa

From Our Gallery

See our all works history and memories from our gallery so that you can understand our activities